Lights above a Frosten Land

[ Note: This is kind of an in-the-making poem. I’d love to take feedback to somehow make this (more) appealing. ]

 

I’ve stopped under the glowing sky
With my sled and dogs standing by
Time too seems frozen at this instant
As light drops from the heavens high

The ambience for an eternal romance!
The neons of some celestial dance!
My heart is one that holds no joy
Leaping as a calf at such a chance

The films are miles from here
The road looks bright and clear
But in the stretch to my house
There’s no one anywhere near

In the garden of the future,
As a gift from Mother Nature,
Someday, I might see brighter light
Yet, nothing will match this light!

Nothing will match this night!

What do you think?

